Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals in the past have been a pointer to problems that we endure in the passing of time, bringing illumination to such, and seek to discuss it. However, speakers and reformers have created a long-lasting impact of changing our society, by not only calling attention to the issues, but also ensuring a radical positive change in the society at large.

Great reformers in the past who have adversely advocated for freedom of human rights, especially with slave trade, and marginalisation, has helped put a stop to the misdemeanour from these actions. A major force to reckon with are the reformers who stood up in advocating for the abolishment of slave trades, as their voices echoed, and re-echoed the indifference between blacks and white. An example is the British abolishment of slave trades by one of Britain finest speakers.

Moreover, human right activist have also joined the train of seemingly great advocates who has helped drive home major challenges such as oppression of the poor by the ruling elites, and government policy. this has seen government negotiated to a great extent, and agree with them on certain reforms that needs to be carried out. Most of these reforms were very welcoming and has seen a radical change in the improvement of life of the common citizenry. An example is Nelson Mandela call for apartheid policy reforms after he left prison (before becoming President), this changed the way the South African's policy and reform were indurated, and observed.

Nevertheless, scandals have their usefulness and importance in bringing out grave issues that need urgent address. A critical look of the corruption in political offices, once made known to the public, can show the largesse and extent to which monies are stolen from the state treasury while no meaningful development takes place in the country. Even countries with meaningful development, will have to pour out grievance as unemployment looms the city, and a misguidedness, and misfit of the policies of government can create a poor economy. Some of these would later go in a long way to bringing to the knowledge of the public the cankers deteriorating the walls of the government institution. If addressed could go a long way in solving the problem.

In conclusion, scandals could help to bring a beacon of hope to the people, but it only provides a short-term benefit as opposed to speakers and reformers who stand through the test of time, to ensuring that the public challenges are addressed and resolved in a short possible time