Two years ago the town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel During the past two years tourism in Ocean View has increased new businesses have opened there and Ocean View s tax revenues have risen by 30 percent The best w

The author stance that Ocean view has enjoyed a tremendous growth in revenue due to tourism, new businesses all attributed to a golf course built there, hence Hopewell should follow suit is a dangerous assumption, and should be treated with extreme caution, and the following a few pointers to the redefining scenario and how it should be addressed.

People differ in nature, character, and traits, hence may prefer different opinions or ideologies about various ways of life. The people residing in Ocean view may love tourism, and be a home to tourist attraction, however the residents of Hopewell may be technology-savy - carving niche in their love for technological activities, enthusiasm, and passion for innovations. These mindset may make them not receptive to tourists, which can result to Xenophobic attacks, slandering and other form of discrimination by the host. The article did not go into details the lifestyle, culture, and the pattern of way the indigenes of both cities are known for. This elaborate discussion is needed before jumping into the conclusion that building a Gulf Course would increase the economy of Hopewell. The writer's claim is invalid, and should be treated with levity.

Furthermore, the author failed to provide a distinct clarity on the population of both cities. If the population of ocean view is low, and tourism increases the revenue, definitely the economy would boom. However, we have no absolute idea on the population of Hopewell, their population may be higher than expected, and building a gulf course may be a burden, as the city may become over-populated, hereby reducing the amount generated in revenue, as the funds would go back to providing a basic amenities for the teeming populace. This is a case of China with a large population wanting to compete with Dubai on Tourism - This is a no! no!, and would hamper any growth in economy of Hopewell.

With more ado, the author failed to give more information about the economy of Hopewell and Ocean view when writing this article. A flippant surface statement that "Hopewell Economy would do well" is not sufficient enough. Hopewell economy may be fair based on their statistics, building a gulf course in order to generate revenue may affect the economy, as different races of people visit Hopewell - fraudsters, thieves, and assassins may come along also. This mixed multitudes may affect the businesses that are helping the Hopewell Economy to sustain the populace, hence causing a diminishing return in the economy. There is a proper need for further discourse on the state of the Hopewell Economy - its major source of revenue, the current economic trend, and areas that need to improve on rather than second guessing building a Gulf course center.

Hopewell Economy may not be at its best but would surely improve. Ocean view may have solved its own problem, by iterating on the building of a gulf course, and its subsequent return in terms of proceed. While it is necessary to still rely on the fact that tourist attraction may be a panacea to the fairly stable economy of Hopewell, there is a need for the author to come up with substantive claims, facts, and proofs that makes his argument valid. As of this writing the author's statement is detrimental to the survival of Hopewell Economy