Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

In the given argument, author tells us about plans of Nature's way to open a next franchise in town of Plainsville. He further adds Plainsville residents lead healthy lives and thus Nature's way definitely will gain profit from there franchise. Initially, by seeing the arguments and examples given to support those arguments seems to be perfect. But by giving a close look we find en numerous loop holes and assumptions made by author to prove his point, which makes his argument a weak argument.

Firstly, author assumes Nature's way only sells health food and and other health-related products. This assumption is baseless as no details is provided regarding the stores. There is a possibility that on one hand the stores may be selling health product and on the other hand they may have store of junk food as well. The lack of details may lead to assumptions and thus, makes authors argument a weaker one of course.

Furthermore, while proving his point author gives various examples of health conscious population of Plainsville and assumes that these healthy population will definitely purchase the Nature's way products. This such a vague assumption to consider. There is a possibility of people may trust in older brands of healthy products and may not purchase Nature's way products. Also, lack of statistics may lead to many questions such as in which area store is planning to open franchise, population throughout that area is also health conscious, do enrolling to gym or purchasing sports shoes signifies that the people in the particular area are health conscious and many more. Thus, we finally can say that some examples can not be used as evidence to prove statements made by author.

Author while explaining his arguments gives example about school children. He advice them to participate in fitness-for-life program to get benefits of exercise at an early age. Here he assumes that these children will accept his advice and enroll to the program. Firstly, author can not guarantee that his advice will reach to each and every children of Plainsville and even if they heard about it they will be willing to pick it up. There may be a case, that the children finds fitness in some other activities such as playing, inter-school sports competitions, extra-curricular activities, regular practice of yoga and many more. Also author assumes that if children enroll to this program and become healthy they may prefer Nature's products. Such weak assumptions have lead to make author's statement weak.

Finally, author statement about Plainsville residents leading healthy lives and thus Nature's way definitely will gain profit from there franchise is unacceptable and needs more strong evidences to make it a strong argument.