The notion that employing people who sleep less would have higher profit may seem cogent at first glance. Because the study shows the performance of a worker with a shorter sleep would act better in some aspects. Notwithstand, this argument is filled up with assumptions and logical mistakes. Three reasons would suffice to support that idea.

To begin with, the arguer incorrectly assumes that the sleep with the same period provides the same outcome. Specifically, there are abundant evidence shows the deep sleep could bring more benefits and make people energetic. Therefore, it is equally possible that deep sleep takes a more significant place in making sure the extraordinary performing rather than sleep less. This factor may also act as a main cause of faster growth. Hence, the more evidence is needed to preclude that explanation.

Moreover, the arguer fails to claim that sleeping less would bring all good feedback. However, well performance is decided by many aspects. That survey only provides the evidence of higher profit margins and faster growth. At the same time,they may become more careless and less energetic. This approach would not bring too many benefits than assuming. The arguer is necessary to glean more information to make sure how they live going in all aspects rather than some specific ones.

Finally, even if the assumptions above are true, the arguer still fails to assume that all people sleep less could perform exceptionally. Individuals are different. Employing could not simply depend on the sleep time without concerning working skills and educational background. At the same time, a specific people who sleep less may not act as the assumption, performing normally or even worse. So judging employing by according sleep time only seems unfair.

To sum up, the argument is less cogent than seems, for the lack of evidence to support assumptions. In order to rule out other explanations, it is essential to collect more information.