One year ago, Glengood Health Center in Turnville decided to start a health awareness program for its community. Since that time, Glengood's share of patients in the Turnville area has significantly increased. Further, a nationwide survey indicates that many people in the country are greatly interested in such awareness programs. Citing these facts, the manager of Carson Health Center in Poway has recommended that Carson should also start such health awareness programs of its own to attract more patients from its community.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure o explain how the answer to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The director of Carson Health Center in Poway has recommended the Center to include the health awareness programs same as that of the Glengood Health Center. He is suggesting these new programs by referring to apparent results seen by starting these health awareness programs in Turnville's Glengood Health Center. But, the assumptions and evidences that the director is considering for his decision are somewhat insufficient or even flawed in some ways. Some questions regarding the assumptions made need to be answered in order to agree with the director's suggestions.

It is stated that a significant increase in the share of patients attending the program in Turnville is seen. But, there is no clear mention of how much the increase has been over one year. Eventhough, the increase in share of patients may appear quite significant and large for someone, it may contrast what the statistics show. Thus the question that arises here is that what is the actual increase in the share of people in one year in the Turnville's health program? The answer to this question will reveal whether there has been really a great increase in the share of patients in the program.

Also, the survey which is done nationwide does not mention the total number of people who were surveyed and the number of people asking for the program for different areas in the nation. It may be the case that, very few people from Turnsville actually show interest in healt awareness program. As mentioned above the increase in the number of patients in Turnsville's program is not mentioned. No proper statistical data from the survey is kwown to infer that many people are interested in health awareness programs. Thus, the questions regarding the survey like number of people who took part in the survey, number of people showing interest, and the actual number of people from Turnville giving positive response in the survey are unanswered. If these are known, then any fixed conclusion can be drawn.

Moreover, what is seen as successful in Turnsville may not apply to Carson Health Center in Poway. Eventhough, we considered that Turnville got a good response to its health program, it may not turn out to be as successful in Poway. Various other factors contribute to the Health awareness program. If the people of Poway are already health conscious then they may not show further interest in health awareness programs because it will be redundant for them. Hence, Carson Health Center needs to take a survey in its area to check the need for health awareness program.

Thus, the clarity about the above mentioned questions will help the manager of Carson Center to make the correct decision of whether or not to include helth awareness programs in Poway.