Environmental protection policies should not be applicable to corporations, which generate significant financial and economic growth,even if such growth may have a negative impact on the environment.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The environment and any institution like the corporation or the nation are always correlated and interdependent on one another. The nation uses various resources from the nurture in order to nurture economic and financial growth along with providing the basic needs like food, shelter and clothing. Thus it is binding on the nation that they preserve the very source of their prosperity and growth.

The vast amount of population on the earth depends solely upon the natural abundances of the earth for their survival. As the population is increasing everyday, excessive burden is mounting up on the natural resources like coal, petrol, wood. The corporations which foster the most financial and economic growth are the ones most dependent on the environment because of their advancements in terms of technology as well as population. Financial and economic growth implies business, trading, manufacturing of goods which are ultimately created with the use of nature.Thus, it is but natural that these resources must be conserved and utilized properly by the corporations.

Moreover, environmental protection is the duty of every person on this earth. If corporations keep up the uncontrolled use of resources, then the day when these will be completely depleted is not too far. Thousands of trees will get cut, coal and other natural resources will be exploited.There needs to be some check on this. It can be achieved through properly planned environmental protection policies. After all every corporation is responsible for protecting the environment as it is the moral duty to protect and help what helps you.

If environmental policies are not incorporated in such corporations then the natural resources will deplete one fine day, leaving mankind in complete loss. Excessive pollution, no clear water to drink, no pure air to breathe, such problems will worsen everyday. Most of the corporations still use conventional sources as they are easier to harvest. But, they are not renewable, Also, the processes done in extracting them are polluting the nature in various ways. Thus, a controlled approach towards the financial and economic growth must be held, keeping the environment's safety in mind.

Not only the significant corporations, but in fact all the nations in the world must devise constructive policies towards nurturing the environment. These policies will not only help in protecting the environment, but also in controlling the excessive use of resources.