“In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing.”

The Mayor of the city Hillview in the memo suggests that to decrease the rate of unemployment in the town, City Council should authorize a large campaign to attract company and offer significant tax incentives to make town attractive to car manufacturing. To support these he presents that the Hillview landfill has been undeveloped for dacades thus become a perfect site for automobile manufacturing plant, and the building and staffing of the plant will put to work thousands of hillview residents, thus by reducing the unemployemet rate. But before City Council could authoriza such large campaign they need to get answers of the flaws that are present in the memo, which are as follow.

Firstly, It has been mentioned in the memo that Hillview landfill had a software company, Computech computer software programming company, which was abandoned its national facility last year and thus making the residents of Hillview unemployed, thus it can be intrepreted that a large number of residents were working for the company and thus the residents were qualified for software company. Thus by inviting a giant car manufacturing company will not effect the unemployment as the majority of the residents are in field of software programming rather than car manufacturing

Also the Mayor suggests that they should encourage Autotech to build automobile manufacturing plant in the area and also adds that landfill is perfect site for the plant, here Mayor is been is partial by just giving a option of the company "Autotech" thus there might be Mayor's greediness by just suggesting of Autotech. Also automobile manufacturing plant depends upon many factors such as availability of raw products, manforce, transportation cost etc., the memo fails to add such factors which suggests that the landfill is perfect site for the plant.

Thus City Council before getting to any decision to bring large campaign to attarct the company must need to answer question such as What's the most popluations qualified for? thus if the most of residents are software engineers then bringing automobile company would be worthless to them. Also is there any fishy reason to bring just Autotech company suggested by Mayor? If yes then City might faced tremendous loss. Thus evalulating many factors and thus then could arrange large campaign to attract a given company.