“In order to reverse the recent decline in our profits, we must reduce operating expenses at Movies Galore’s ten video rental stores. Since we are famous for our special bargains, raising our rental prices is not a viable way to improve profits. Last month our store in downtown Marston significantly decreased its operating expenses by closing at 6:00 P.M. rather than 9:00 P.M. and by reducing its stock by eliminating all movies released more than five years ago. Therefore, in order to increase profits without jeopardizing our reputation for offering great movies at low prices, we recommend implementing similar changes in our other nine Movies Galore stores.”

Passage concludes or proposes that in order to increase profit without jeopardizing our reputation for offering great movies at low prices,we recommend implementing similar changes in our other nine Movies Galore stores .In order to support this conclusion author has come up with certain evidences .However on a deeper scrutiny it is revealed that none of the evidences land credible support to the conclusion let us scrutinize them further

Firstly,author said that In order to reverse the recent decline in our profits ,we must reduce operating expenses at Movies Galore's ten videos rental stores author must think that its not only operating expenses which will reduce ,reverse the recent decline of profit there different other factor like transportation cost of goods,cost at which he is purchasing the video disk,total number of worker working in the shop,items purchased per day,rent of their shop,what is the choice of the people.

Secondly,author said that last month our store in downtown Marston significantly descreased its operating expenses by closing at 6:00 P.M rather than 9:00 P.M. and reducing its stock by eliminating released more than five years ago Author unfairely generalize that operating expenses are the only factor which can reduce the decline in profit. and giving video at low price is not the only factor that contribute to the reversal of decline of profits.

Thirdly ,author mentions that in order to increase profits without jeopardizing our reputation for offering great movies at low prices ,we recommend implementing similar changes in our other nine Movies Galore stores Author has forgotten that all other stores do not follow the same trend as the first shop does their are different key things on which profit depends like how many target customers are there at that place ,what's the demand their in that particular area.

After having seen the above discussion ,we come to know that the proposal has not been substantiated by the evidences provided by the author.The evidences hold inherent weakness.Thus ,the author must bring more data into consideration to make such conclusion.