Over the last 5 seasons Dallas Cowboys have won 17 out of 21 games against their bitter rivals the Washington Redskins Hence they are sure to make a clean sweep of this season as well

The author's conclusion from his premises and his assumptions are rife with inaccuracies and fallacies, which can be used to weaken his argument.

The author states that the Dallas Cowboys (the Cowboys) have won 17 out of 21 games over the last 5 seasons, but has not mentioned if these wins are for every season or for a total of 5 seasons. If the wins are for a total of 5 seasons, then the win ratio is not very impressive and does not warrant the author's assumption that they will win the full season this year. Additionally, the author has not mentioned how many games make up a season; if the number of games in a season are far more than 21, such as 40 to 50 games, then the win ratio of 17:21 is not satisfactory and certainly is not enough to validate the author's assumptions of the Cowboys team's winning capacity.

The author's conclusion, that given the track record of the Cowboys team over the last 5 seasons, they are sure to win this full season is a logical fallacy, known as 'The Hot Hand Fallacy' in basketball. Just because the team may have shown a good record over the last few seasons, it does not necessarily mean that the team would do better this year. There may be several factors which worked in the team's favour to get the wins, such as a good coach, a good strategist who came up with impressive plays to confound the other teams, good players who could be trusted to carry the play successfully, etc. Also, the author seems to assume that the Washington Redskins (the Redskins) is the only other team of the same calibre as the Cowboys team, whereas there could be many other teams playing for the win too. New teams could have entered which show great promise, as well as old teams revamping themselves to beat the Cowboys team.

Also, the author assumes that a good win record over only 5 seasons is enough to convince anyone that the Cowboys team would make a clean sweep of this season. However, we have no information of their track record in earlier seasons. It is possible that the team got a new coach, new manager, new players which propelled them to success in the last 5 seasons and if some of them have left the team this season, it is certainly possible that the team is weakened and may not win against Redskins or the other teams.

Hence, we observe that evidence that the author has provided for supporting his claim that the Cowboys team would make a clean sweep of this season, based on them winning 17 out of 21 games against Redskins over the last 5 seasons, is not sufficient to validate his claims, and needs to be reexamined. Further specific details are needed in order to make a convincing case for the author's argument.