Over the last 5 seasons, Dallas Cowboys have won 17 out of 21 games against their bitter rivals, the Washington Redskins. Hence, they are sure to make a clean sweep of this season as well.

In this argument, the author takes into account the fast five seasons of the game between the dallas cowboys and Washington Redskins and draws the conclusion that dallas cowboys are sure to win this season as well. The basis of this prediction being that dallas cowboys have previously won 17 out of 21 games against their bitter rivals. however, there is no mention of the team players being the same as the last five seasons. The main USP of a team are their players. if the players vary, then there is a chance that dallas Boys would not be able to keep up to the author's expectations.thus, the constituents of the team needs to lroperly studied. also, there is a probability of the coach of either of the teams who have changed the strategy of the teams and hence the whole dynamic may have changed.

there is also not enough evidence on the total number of matches played between the two rival teams. The author has taken into account only five seasons. if the total number of matches is more than that taken into consideration, the whole win-lose ratio may also change. hence these points need to be scrutinized properly before making such predictions.

The game dynamic may also change if a certain player is not in form for the last few of his matches. No such evidence had been taken into account. thus a proper study of the last few matches of all the players need to be done to finally draw a conclusion for this season. it can also be argued upon that the performance of the players depend on the coordination among all the players which may vary from one match to the other. this also depends on the real-life dynamic between any two players. The players' health, mental balance, diet , focus are also parameters on which the performance of a team depends. None of this has been properly scrutinised properly by the author before making such a judgement.

it is often said that failure and success are two sides of the same coin. Rudyard Kipling in his very famous poem 'if' termed them as Imposters. You never know how one may perform and whose luck may favour in a particular match. it is all a part of the game. thus, no one can surely conclude the results of a match unless it has been actually played. if this was the situation, then there would be no need for the players to play in reality as taking all of their past performances into account, we may simply predict the results of a match.

it is also considered that the crowd plays a significant role for the fate of a match. The applauses and constant cheers motivates the players and boosts their confidence, which in turn affects the performance. thus, we may also need to judge whose favour is the crowd more on. this may also give us some idea about the proceedings of the match. however, again it can be argued that just like one person taking the same exam at different point of time performs differently, performance is highly dependent on the preparation involved. thus, before deciding upon who may win or lose a season, all these points are required to be kept in mind and all the evidences are needed to be properly investigated.