"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The assertion suggests that the reason why the quantity of people has plunged in central plaza is mainly because of the skateboard users enlarged number and due to some unethical actions as well. Therefore, restricting skateboarding may solve the problem.

In my opinion, it may be true that vandalism and wandering of skateboard users are causing some problems to the shoppers. Yet, there is no solid or validated proof of that. there may be some other factors like the atomosphere of the shooping plaza has changed.For Instance, may be it was easier to shop but nowadays the environment is not so compelling. In addition to that there might be another factor like cleanliness. The shopping complex has become dirty than before not just resulting from vandalism but also from other carelessness of tthe authority.

Moreover, the author has not mentioned anything regarding the palce where the Cetral plaza is located. there is a possibility that recently there has been a new shopping plaza in that area which led the shoppers to go there instead of this one. As a human being, we are habituted to feel attracted to explore something new whatever that is, lets be a object or a palce. For example, that new shopping plaza may has some new facilties which inhabitants of that area have found to be convenient and lucrative.

Lastly, to my point of view, the author accusing the vandalism and littering as a negetive factor affecting the bussiness of central plaza and suggesting that prohibiting the skateboarding may revive the bussiness once again. but what if that's the only reason people still comes to this plaza since there is a oppurtunity for such activities to continue. nowadays, urbanization proliferated in such a way that we hardly get any chancesor free spaces for such activities.

Therefore, I think the assumption and the solution made by the author is not solidated becuase of reliance on some flawed assurances. if the author may able to answer logically to these points with some strong proofs then may be we can validate the solution as said.