Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels.

The argument states the decreasing of the number of shoppers in Central Plaza due to the increasing of the practice of skateboarding around such place.

Firstly, it is stated about the decreasing in business however, after two years many other things might have happened. For instance, other shoppers near Central Plaza have been opened. Then, people looked forward to going to such new places. One because the prices of the goods are cheaper. Also, because there are more goods than in Central Plaza. Therefore, it is not clear to say that the decreasing is due to the skateboard users.

Secondly, there is no evidence about the litter and vandalism around the plaza. If a survey was taken asking costumers around the plaza, it would be worth to state about the drawbacks. In addition, vandalism and litter may not be made by skateboard users. There are many other people who can do such unpeasant acts.

Finally, it is not clearly state that prohibiting skatedoarding is the solution for business in the plaza. If the argument wants to say that skateboarding is the issue for the business in Central Plaza, then it has to come up with stronger evidence to be worth.