"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author of this arguments claims that prohibiting the skate boarding will help to bring the sale of the central plaza at its original(initial) levels, by assuming that skateboarding is hampering the shoppers of the central plaza. Although the argument seems plausible, a close scruting reveals its logical unintenability.

At the first place, the autor report the decrease in number of shoppers in central plaza; but the popularity of the skateboarding is dramatically increased. It is not clear, however, the validity and scope of the given premises. For example, whether the increased number of skateboarding is inside the plaza, outside or nearby the plaza. It is hard to say that, for of the increased popularity of skateboarding the number of shoppers in plaza is affected. Probably there might be some other factor for decreasing the shoppers like increase in price, lack of services and various other. Unless the given premise is fully valid, and reliable, it cannot be effectively used to back the author argument.

Secondly, the author implies the increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. No where there is mentioned that the skateboarder are responsible for these litter and vandalism. The author was too quick to assume that the skateboarder are the major for the damage and dirtiness of the plaza. Probably the shop owner can through there garbages in the plaza, for of lack of cleaning from the plaza sectors. We donot know. Regardless of whether the causes for the litter and vandalism, the author doesnot effectively shows a connection between the skateholders and the increased in amounts of litter and vandalism.

Based on the saying of the plaza owners, the author assumes that the decrease in business is due to skateboard users in plaza. It is not clearly mention that how many of the plaza owner beleives the stakeboarder as major cause. For example, if two out of ten owners believes skateholders as a major cause for the reduction in shoppers, then the rest eight owners might have some different opinion. also the reason for decreasing the shopper in the plaza mentioned on the argument may be because few new plaza are established which offers some rebates, we never know.

In summary, the author fails to prove that the increased in number of users of skateholder is the major cause for decreasing in number of shopper of the central plaza. thus, the given argument is not entirely and logically convincing because it is based on few unproven assumption. To make the argument more persuasive, the author should provide more information about the reason why the shoppers stops to go to the plaza.