"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

While it seems to be pausible that probihiting the skateboarding in this plaza could make the bussiness return to high level, it has no concrete evidence to witness the effectiveness of this practice. Although, it is easy to understand that the merchant and customers want a uncluttered working and shopping environment, it is still rife with a myraid of questions which should be addressed before this recommendation is adopted.

Base on the credence concerning that the decrease of costmers of the shops in Central Plaza is caused by the increasement of the skateboard users in the plaze. There are a lot of reason could lead to the business slump. For instance, the entire economic environment might be not as good as before, so that not only the merchants in Central Plaza, other stores and shopping center also meet the same problem that the number of shopper decreased apparently. And there is another possibility is that along with the development online shopping, more and more shoppers choose the emerge way which is more convenient and efficient to purchase for the merchandise what they want to buy intead of get them in real shops. If the author would like to make the argument more convincing, he could do a deep and sweep research about the shopper number of other shopping center which is not influenced by the skateboarding and compare the result with the data of Central Plaze to eliminate these posibilities.

The author mentions that there has also been a dramatic incerese in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. However, some question shoube be answered to substantiate this argument.The Central Plaza is a open area for every one. How can the author make sure that these litter and vandalism are caused by skateboarding users? We are not informed that the exactly evidence shows that the skateboarding users did that. The dramatic increase of skateboards might cause the crowded in the plaze, but the vandalism and litter could because of the incomplete management. It is possible that the office reduced the investment of the repairment and maintainance. The author should address this question by offering the evidence about the skateboarding users behaviors or investigating the investment of the plaza's maintainance.

According to the passage, if it is ture that the business slump and the litter and vandalism are all ascribe to the sketading, will the business must back to the high level after prohibit the skateboarding? Probably not. The number of shoppers already decrease obviously. It means that the costmers have made their decision to abandon shopping in the Central Plaze