Over past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza have steadily decreased while the populairty of skateboarding has increased dramatically.Central Plaza owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza.There is dramatic increase in amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited in Central Plaza, the business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels.

The argument concludes that only because of the skateboarding there is decrease in number of shoppers visiting the central plaza. there are various other factors that affect the number of shoppers coming to the central plaza. The reduction in shoppers may not be only because of skateboarding. The skateboarding can be or mightbe one of the factor, but it doesn't mean that it is the only factor that caused the decrease in the number of shoppers.

there are various other factors such as some serious incident that might have spoilt the reputation of central plaza. In two years many things could've happened. The reason might not only be because of only one incident, it could be because of series of incidents. Robbery could've taken place in central plaza or some other serious incident could've taken place. If people start sensing danger in a place automatically they'll stop visiting the place.

Though the argument states that there is vandalism and increase in litter, why didn't the owners take any action to solve the problem. In the argument there is no mention of whether they took action against the one's who are responsible for the increase in litter and vandalism.

Although there is increase in litter and vandalism throughout the central plaza there is no clear evidence that skateboarding is responsible for it. The increase in litter might be due to improper cleaning. And vandalism might be done by any individual or a group who hates central plaza.

Though the argument concludes by stating that reduction in number of shoppers is because of skateboarding there is no clear evidence that supports this conclusion. there might be many reason why there is decrease in the population, which needed to be looked into.