Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue states that teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance. I totally agree with this statement. As you see inorder to give a good salary for the teachers the institution should earn a sufficient income, reputation is a must. The following paragraph are going to be a elaboration on why i agree with this issue.

students are the pillars of an academic institution, without them an institution cannot sustain for a long time. so the primary purpose is to educate the students as much as possible. if the teachers teach well then the students will be interested to learn the subjects and as a result they gain knowledge. if most students scored badly in that subject, that means the teacher has not taught properly. The job of the teacher is to teach, if they are bad at it then there is no point giving them salary.

To give the teachers' their salaries the institution should make sufficient amount of money. For the institution to earn a good reputation they should produce satisfactory results. To have an satisfactory results the students who are studying in the particular should score good marks. so the inorder to produce good results the teachers' teaching should be good enough so that students can excel on their exams.

teachers might get lazy if they just are going to get good salaries even though student's performance is not up to the mark. teachers will start being lethargic in their doing the job ,in the end of the day it'll be like paying them for nothing. students welfare is more important when it comes to an academic institution. teachers if they stopped taking efforts to make the students understand the concepts then there is no point giving them salary.

teachers' should be given salary based on the academic performance of the students, because teaching is their only job. students academic performance is the reflection of how the teacher taught the students.