"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The business manager of a television station in a memorandum states that the since the news channel has increased the time devoted to national news compared to local and weather news, they have received complaints form their weather and local news viewer about the concern of less coverage. Also, it is stated that the advertisement contracts of the local businesses have been cancelled with them. Therefore, the time devoted to weather and local news should be restored. The claim by the manager lacks strong evidences and seems to be totally based on assumption. This argument can be supported if provided with the two evidences mentioned below.

Firstly, the business manager states that the complaints are received from the local and weather news viewer but never was it mentioned that the viewer is complaining about the time constraint. The viewer must have called to complain about being dissatified with the local and weather news, isn't it possible? It could be, right. The viewer must be complaining about their wrong news being potrayed. Like the news is showing some local news which took place before a period of time or the news is abasing the people of a locality or the weather news must be contradicting or wrong predictions or incorrect day forecasts are shown. In such a scenario, there would be no reason to restore the time devoted to these news as they are faulty.

Secondly, the cancellation of advertisting contracts by the local businesses. It could be the case that the news channel does not have high viewer rate at the late-night news,isn't it possible? Therefore, if there would be less viewer to view the advertisements then the local businesses owner wou;d find it appropriate to cancel the contract with the news channel and invest with the news channel which are in high demand and has high viewer compared to the current news channel. Hereby, the managers another statement is ill-founded and needs further evidence to justify the statement.

Lastly, if the manager is succesful in providing the evidences of whether the complain of the viewers were regarding less time devoted to the news or was there some other reason and also whether the cancellation of contract of the advertising of various local businesses was because of the less time constraint or whether there were feasible other reasons. If the manager is able to provide the evidences in the memorandum then his argument would be totally agreeable but now as the manager fails to provide such evidences, the argument can be stated vague and full of assumptions.