The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership is an innate quality and over the time it gradually increases and makes one liable to become a leader. Albeit, there are disparate reasons to make young people ready for the leadership in any field, be it government, industry or any other. The prompt suggests that the young people should be taught to cooperate rather than instilling in them a sense of competition. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the claim because of two reasons.

First of all, to become a good leader (like President or Prime minister) one needs to have a proper conduct to life and follow some decorum as the whole nation has their eyes on them and many younger generation people see them as their role model and walk on the footsteps or steeping stones laid by them. It is possible that to become a leader one has to giveup all their bad habits and add many new traits like being a good listener, disinterested atorney and many more but does the leader not focus in his/her competition and should build a decorum of cooperation? Should the young people only be cooperative and not competitive? If so happens, then the leader would not be able to achieve soaring heights and can never become a famous and good leader as the person is ignoring the competition and instilling sense of cooperation within. To become a good and famous leader, the younger ones should be taught to analyze their opponent parties plans or tricks to lay their party down and being aware of the very next move of the opponent party in advance will help the leader of the party to counterattack rather than just sit there keeping hands on hands and doing no good and letting the parties name get degraded.

Further, the society on the other hand plays a vital role as the surrounding matters where the to-be leader is born and brought up and whether the values taught to him/her are correct and of proper conduct or is he/she too bellicose and eager to rip of anyone and everyone who comes in the path of him/her becoming the leader. So, for becoming a good leader one should be taught to respect every individual and should have a fluent decency in the voice and should never sound deceitful or give a speech which is too prolix and the audience or the supporters find themselves troubled of ennui but should rather flatter even the opponent by his/her speech. Cooperation is a much later lesson to be taught, to be succesful the person needs to have the various other characteristics and the important one being the way they carry themselves or portray themselves in public as a person who is a bacchanalian and is seen every week near the clubs drinking and dancing then the image of the person is tarnished and this could harm the future of his/her leadership journey.

Lastly, in the conclusion, there would be many who would agree to the claim that young people should be taught to cooperate and not to compete but this is totally quixotic. As in this highly competitive world, how can one succeed if they were asked to just cooperate and not to compete? The person would remain in the same spot and there would be no progress or growth in the individual as cooperation would not let the indivdual to think and compute as would it will be if one competes.