The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones

The prompt states that to teach we need to praise the positive actions and ignore negative ones. Although, it is a good practice to teach by praising positive actions but ignoring the negative ones will have serious hazards too. The society will greatly be affected if the negative actions of people are ignored. I totally disagree with this prompt; I would like to mention two reasons which if followed will have positive effects only.

To teach is to praise, from our childhood everything is taught to us so that we become the ideal human being our parents would look up to. Therefore, from childhood itself while teaching if one ignores the negative actions of the child then in the future, when the child becomes an adult the negative action will cause great harm to the child was not taught to change his negative behavior and now has become extremely obstinate and conceit. Therefore, one should never ignore the negative actions but the child or even any person should be taught to cutoff the negative actions or behavior from their life.

Although, if while teaching one praises the positive actions then how on the earth would a person improve. If only the positive actions are praised then the human would be like he/she is perfect and do not have to improve or mark any changes to their lives. Even while learning a small thing, if only the good aspects are seen and not the bad ones then the flaws in the work done would never be improved. Therefore, for whatever task or action one does along with praising for good deeds one should be scolded for the negative ones as after scolding or teaching ones or twice the person will get to the right path hopefully. Negative actions should never be ignored.

In the conclusion, the prompt statement is totally obsolete. As if the negative actions are ignored, then the person is not taught appropriately as the motive of the teacher should be to make a person good at everything and not praise for what positive actions one performs but to teach them to not do anything negative and then only the person would be successfully be good at the task.