Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

The prompt states about two groups which contradict on how a child is influenced by violence. One group believes that the increasing violence is media has caused great increase in violence in society especially on children whereas the other believes that the influence on child is mostly influenced by the parents and the peer group of the children. In my opinion, the other group is the one whose views aign with mine as the children highly look up-to their parents and close ones rather than media. The prompt of the other group can be espoused by illustrating some reasons as follows.

The children learn what they see and at such an early age they are not to able to distinguish between good or bad until the tutelary guides/teaches the child about them. If the child is watching some media channel along with his/her parents(as why would a child watch media channels on thier own), there are chances that the child watches some violence and get influenced. Hereby, the parents are the ones who need to take care of what the child watches and need to give a check of whether the show or channel is not causing any negative harm or influencing the children.

Children mostly spend their time with the peer group and parents as there is nothing else what they have to do other than going to school and chilling at home. Therefore, the children watch out the action in the surrounding like at home(greatly) and at the school(if a child has grown enough to attend school) and get influenced not only for the bad ones but also for some good ones. If the child saw/heard any of his/her parent gettong angry on someone then the child will adopt that behavior and in some cases mimic it in front of the parent who did it. Likewise, the children are greatly influenced by how the parents behave when they are around the child.

The children admire whom the parents admire. Therefore, if the parent by any chnaces is too mus=ch into fighting and boxing then the child would notice or learn that their parent is wathign boxing or admiring a boxing star as their role model then the child will adapt some of the character traits of the boxer as the child watches him/her along with the parent. There is no bad in watching something like boxing(it is a great sport) but in the enriching period the children will get influenced by the violent behavior of the boxer rather than watching it as a sport and it would solely be the fault of the parent as one should shun from watching violent acts or do any in front of the children. Atlast, the children adapt things quickly which are bad than which are good.

Lastly, the children group is a much sensitive group as whatever they learn in childhood is the root of their personality or behavior. The care needs to be taken whether the child is learning only good actions and abducting the bad/violent ones. Therefore, the children's care taken is fully dependent on the parents and the peer groups and not on any media channel as believed by some people.