A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A nation's future depends upon the young generation. Therefore, the children must be taught appropritately. In the prompt, it is stated that the nation should follow same curriculum for studies until the student enters college. The prompt is totally agreeable and could be illustrated by providing some reasons to bolster the claim. There are two reasons as to how the national curriculum would be advantageous.

The curriculum consists of studying various vernacular languages(like Marathi, Bengali, Hindi, etc.) to learning some common important subjects(like history, maths, etc.). What happens if an inhabitant student of South India (Kerala) shifts to Maharashtra? The student will seriously face issues learning the vernacular language as from childhood, the student is taught to speak in his mother tongue and by now must have been familiar with English as it is the laguage in which students are taught across the country but alongside English a language subject is also there in the curriculum which depends on the state boards and likewise the language subject differs from state to state in a country. To ameliorate this problem, it will be of atmost care that the melange state boards agree upon keeping one language subject which will be common throughout the curriculum of the country. Hereby, it would not cause any harm to a student just like the one above as the curriculum would be the same across the country.

The most serious problem faced is the entrance exam one needs to give to enter college. There are various entrance exams based on a particular curriculum like the well-known entrance exam, JEE is based on the CBSE curriculum and there are various others based on others. Now what would happen if the student is studying in an ICSE board iwhsing to give JEE? Now to prepare for the entrance exam, the student needs to study both the curriculum at the same time and this hugely affects one of the result either the boards result or the entrance exam result. As in such a short span of time, the student is required to learn two different kind of curriculum subjects. Therefore, if the country has a common curriculum then there would be general entrance exam which the students would easily prefer for as they are studying the same curriculum and not varied curriculum.

Altogether, the national curriculum will hold the nations student together in various aspects as mentioned. The students could study form any part of the country as the curriculum will be same and there would be no barrier to excel in their studies despite frequent transfers from one state to other. Also, the various exams conducted now would be similar and therefore, the admission processes will become less arduous and more tacit compared to now. Therefore, the claim is fully demonstrable and should be adopted as early as possible as it would help the nation at great cost in the future.