Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

The author claims that since the television station has devoted much time on national news rather than weather and local news which has cause viewers to complain on this matter. There is no enough evidence to support this claim however it made on contradicting examples and unproven assumption.

Firstly, complaints from viewers with the station coverage of weather and local new is a contradicting example. The author claims that less time has been devoted to weather and local news so then there is no coverage on that aspect and if so then there wouldn't any cause of complain on that.

Also, the claim that local businesses terminating their contract because of people do not view or watch late night news is an unproven assumption. however, it could be that local businesses had gotten the market already so there would not any need for an advertising for the time been. It could be local business do not see the relevance of the advertisement during late nights because they may feel people might asleep at time of the night.

Furthermore, devoting to weather and local news to its formal level does not guarantee that viewers will start watching late night new program and also does not also guarantee that local business will still use the late night program for their advertisement.

In conclusion, there is no enough evidence to support the claim that however, the claim is based on a contradicting examples and unproven assumption.