A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college or university

The author claims that a country should allow all of its students to study one national curriculum until they reach college which I also agree with the claim. Using the same standard of studying or teaching is beneficial in a country's system of education.

The reasons for supporting this claim are based on three major things.

Firstly, studying the same subjects in primary schools or following the same syllabus will help students to be able to focus well on their studies. Students will have a well structured format for education. It will them know the basics of some of courses they might want to specialize when they reach college level.

Also, using or following the same syllabus in every school in a country will help students when they change schools. This will enable the student to be able to focus well since whatever that was being taught in the previous is the same as what is been taught in the new school. This will help make studies easier.

Another reason is , Ghana for example has one particular system of education or some common particular courses like African Studies, Ghanaian language, and so on that every student who is in both primary, junior high school and secondary school must follow. This system of education o or course like Ghanaian language has enables many students in Ghana to have a broad knowledge of the various languages in Ghana. This kind of practice would be beneficial for every students in Ghana and help them to express themselves in any language at any place in Ghana they find themselves

To conclude, using the same syllabus or the same system of education would help improve students and broaden their minds. Therefore, I agree with the claim that students take common compulsory before they reached college or university.