Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education as the saying goes, is the keep to a successful life. Colleges and Universities are places for higher studies. Going to a college or university is crucial for every individual in a community or in a country as a whole. The author claims that government should make university and college free for everyone which I also agree. My reasons for supporting this claim are based on three major things.

Firstly, It will improve the standard of living of a country.

Getting a college or a university education for free will be advantageous for a country. This will enable a lot of high school graduates to attend college or university which will help the government in the long run. Individuals will acquire knowledge and skills which will help build the country and improve the standard of living of the country.

It also helps the individual to secure a good job which will help improve the standard of living of the person.

Also, it will be advantageous for the needy. Most people not do attend college or university because they do not have money to pay for university education. Most parents do not send their children to college because of money issues. This has cause a lot intelligent children to roaming on streets without jobs since most require a college degree qualification. However, if college education is made free, it will enable parents especially the needy ones to send their wards to college.

Furthermore, Former President of Ghana John Evans Mills is an example of how important college or university education is and it’s a need for everyone within a country to be able to attend. With his knowledge and skills obtained from his study of politics from the university, he was able to rule and government of Ghana with great leadership during his time of office. He understood the needs of country and created so many opportunities and developed Ghana.

To conclude, college education is crucial for the success of a country when made free. It will help the people in the country to acquire skills and knowledge which be beneficial for the country and the future of the country. Therefore I support the claim that university or college education should be made free in a country.