Over the past year, our late night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of local and weather news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news programs have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In this menorandum, the author recommends that they should rcavoid losing their advertising revenues. However, the recomendation suffers from several flaws and is therefore scarely credible and doubtful as it stands, albeit it may appear plausible at cursory glance.

To begin with, , the author states that during this time period they have recived complaints from viewers concerned with weather and local news. Here, the author fails to mentions the actual data stating from what actual time are they are being reciving these complains. There might be a case that the complaints are being recived from the past six months and not the past whole year. In such a case they need to see what has happend in the past six months and not the whole year. hence, more data is needed to come to the conclusion in regarding this point.

In addition to this, the author assumes that the reason behind loss in veiwers nad advertisements is their late night program. As mentioned by the author there are complaints, which also means that there are people watching the show. In such a case the reason behind the loss in public attraction is something else and not the late night show. The author must take a survey and find out the actual reason behind the loss and then act accordingly to attract public n.

Finally, the author states that the local businesses have canceled their contracts for advertisements. Again, the author should find out the actual reason for the cancellation of contract and shout not just asume that it is because of the late night show. It could be a case that the locals businesses might be suffering losses andhence would have no money to advertise themselves on the television stations. The author must find out the real reasons regarding the above point and then take further action regarding the show.

To conclude, the authooe seems precipitious to jump to the conclusion based on a series of preblematic assumptions pertaining the complaints and cancelled contracts that the company has been facing. To stengthen the argument, further investigation is needed. If the argument had included given factors mentioned above it would have more through and logical acceptance.