Claim In any field business politics education government those in power should step down after five years

Reason The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

Is there any surest path to success? In my opinion, there are many factors that contribute to success of any business or any person. The author claims that in any field the people in power should step down after 5 years as the surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership. I mostly disagree with the claim and reason stated by the author. However, I do concede that in some cases revitalization may help an enterprise give a new ideas which might help them to succeed.

To begin with, people in power must not step down after 5 years. Although, a five year period is sufficient to gain enough experience but, also need to use the knowledge and acumen gain through this experience, so stepping down would not be a wise decision. For example, a teacher is considered the best when he or she has been teaching for a long time, in fact, in India, our professors work till their age 60 or sometimes more. In this case, would it be wise that a teacher retires after teaching for 5 years. No the more time you work, the more knowledge you gain about your field, the more experience you gain, the more it contributes to your success.

In addition to this, there is no sure path that contributes to success, revitalization brings new faces and new ideas but, it is not guaranteed that revitalization brings success alongside. The knowledge gained through experience, the hard work done, the perseverance are the main factors that may contribute or any enterprises success. The new, those who come in power, do not have necessary experience, it would again require a few years for them to get insights. In this way, it would become a recurring process. Perhaps, those who already posses this experience may guide new ones, in this way an enterprise would get both experience and revitalization.

Lastly, the more experienced a person in any particular field is, the more it benefits that enterprise. I fact, if experience wasn't an important factor why would comes while recruiting new employees consider people with experience more eligible to a position. Hence, stepping down after five years is not wise, in fact, getting upgraded to a bigger position than before after a five year period would help an enterprise in a much better way.

In conclusion, stepping down after five years is not wise and revitalization through new leadership is not the surest path to success.