Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

For any telivision station, viewers are key factors for their success. At the end, all television station have to run their business for their survival. An inclination to a particular subject may lose their viewers. Viewers have certain expectation while watching any television station.

When we talk about news television station, they need to fulfill requirements of viewers. Lots of viewers are dependent on these stations. State news are equally important compared to national news. Suppose a person who is living in a particular state or city. He must be having his own standard lifestyle. He might have alloted timings for news. It is a general practice these days, that people watch latenight programs for general awareness which are like local incidents, city warnings, weather forecast, etc. Complaining is the only option for a viewer to demand their needs.

Advertisement at this time gain viewers which leads to business growth and popularity. Losing viewers leads to loss in advertisement. These all things are interconnected to each other. Restoration or alloting proper time to each kind of news is only option to satisfy needs of everyone.