Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures.

The following argument is flawd for numerous reasons. In order to fully evaluate this argument, we need to have significant amount of evidence, else the argument could end up much weaker.

The first evidence that we need to discuss is, Dr. Field conducted his study 20 years ago, in those 20 years a lot of things can change in Tertia and other island, maybe some outsides settled in tertia in those 20 years and they introduced their style of living to tertian populations, which might have influenced the local population. Author failed to give any information about what happenend in those 20 years, which weakens the above argument.

Argument also states that Dr. Karp and his team interviewed, children from group of insland which includes Tertia, but it can also happen that other islands have different ways to rear their children. Maybe his team hasn't interviewd children from Tertian chlidren yet. whereas Dr. Field studied was based on only Tertia island. This also weakens the argument. Author need to clarify this point in argument to support his claims.

Finally, Author also need to specify what kind of questions did his team ask children from islands, maybe questions which were asked was different on every island. Maybe some children faked their answers. So, author need to provide further informations about the questions which he asked during the interview, which will give a better picture for his claim.

In conclusion, instead of blatantly rejecting Dr.Fied's conclusion. Dr. Field needs to adress the following evidence in orde to support this claim, else his argument is clearly vague.