The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In today's world, young people are getting more competative as ever, from univerisity exams to corporate world there is so much competition, everyone needs to be competative else they will be left behind. However, I'm in support with the author that young people should learn to have a sense of cooperation rather than competition. I will provide two reasons why i agree with the prompt.

What is cooperation? - Cooperation means a person should be accepting of other's believe, or they should respect other's opinions, especiplly when a person is in a leadership position. For instance, Mahatam Gandhi is one person comes in mind when we talk about cooperation, he was totally against the idea of competition amongst indians, because he believed if we got stuck with competiting with each other then we will never be able to come together as a country to fight against bitish empire. So, a sense of cooperation is very important in today's youth.

Let's take another example, Today most of the science discoveris are made by people of different background in cooperation with each other, if you go back just 50 years ago, there was huge competition amongsts the scienctist, they used to be very reluctant to share their idea or research with other researches. because of this a lot of good work which could have happened in those decades got delayed. So young people should learn from this.

Some people say world has become very competative and young people should also be competative to be a successful leaders, I would like to say to them, with a sense of cooperation, a person can be a leader but he can't be succesful. A person can only be a suceesful leader if he learns from other people and respect their believe.