Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

It might seem logical at first, but there are many flaws in argument stated above. In order to make article seem logical, Author need to provid better reasoning for the few points else article will be fallacious.

Firstly, author states that they received complaints from viewers about station's coverage of weather and local news but he failed to give a better explantion about what exactly were of the complaints, were these complaints really about increased time to national news? Maybe be these complaints about something else, so in order to clarify this author need to provide evidence that these complaints was really about the cut of time for local and weather news.

Secondly, author states that local advertisters canceled their contracts but he failed to mention what exactly was the reason that these advertiser canceled their contrants, there can a lot different reasons, for example, advertisers were offered more lucarative deals from the revial tv stations etc. So author need to provide evidence why these advertisers canceled their contracts.

In conculsion, Author need to clarify all these fallacys about was the loss in revenues where directly related to increasing time to national news instead of local news. Only then the conculsion of the article will be logical.