The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young generation is a prime focus for each nation. Grooming them is a big question through out the world. When we talk about grooming, leadership quality is a paramount among all other needs. Reason behind this is that it has high impact on society& different sectors like government, industry, or other fields. For a society to be educated at large extent, it need leaders. Now question arises, what would be the best way to nourish leadership quality in young people. It can be accomplished through sense of cooperation or competition. As per issue, instilling a sense of cooperation, not competion cannot be agreed completely. At some extent it is useful but competition role cannot be avoided. We can examine this through legit examples.

In a society, if you don't comsider competition, you'll not get the best result. For example, In India, there is a Joint Entrance Examination(JEE) for under graduate admission for engineering courses. Competition level is high because seats are way less compared to number of applications. It help colleges to select finest students. At the end, they perform better. They are more successful as a leader compared to other colleges. If they would have thought only about cooperation, considering development of leadership quality of each applicant, that would have given degraded results.

Considering the same example as above, students who fail in their examination gets demotivated. They lose their interest and their self worth. Many suicide cases are evident to these high level competition. If somehow they struggle and manages thier life. They fail in developing their skills, in which leadership is also missing. If they get their education from some other colleges where competition is lacking. Quality of leadership is very less compared to those JEE students.

Concluding at the end, Both should be given equal importance. A balance is must for good leadership quality among students. Which will be beneficial for government, society and other fields.