A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I am not totally in favor of the argument stated above, In 21st century when world is getting more open day by day, restricting students to study same curriculum is not right. However, i will like to give few examples why i think student should not study same curriculum.

Let's take an example of India, In India there are 29 different states, and every state has there own language, culture and history. So it will to hard to introduce even briefly about whole history of the region in a national curriculum. And having a national curriculum does not ensure that everything that a student want to study in inculded in the curriculum.

There are few examples of countries where national curriculum is used as a tool to control and manipulated to entire country, so we need to have more diversed to curriculum so that people can not be manipulated.

However, a national curriculum have certain advantages, as students are their teenage years, there don't have good idea in field they are good at, so providing them with a national curriculum gives them a oppurtinuty to experiment and recognise, what are they strong area etc.

In conculsion, I will like to add that If country is requring students to study national curriculum, they need to design a national curriulum which take care of all the students of the country and it should not used as a tool to control them.