All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

There is a sudden influx of higly skilled counsltants in the market, who have better understanding of their field.

Hence, Companies should hire ouside consultants to give them a better chance to introspect their bussiness model

These days companies have huge portfolio of products, more companies are tending to hire outside consultants rather than hiring a full time employees. Full time employees are a huge burden(especially financially) on companies, They have to provide good set of benefits(Training, health and family benefits) to them. Whereas, Consultants are more of a freelancer workers and they are also experts in their respective fields. They provide companies with unbaised opinions. Consultants are also a good cost effective alternative to full time employees.

But hiring more consultants instead of employees also have a negative effect on current emlopyees, It will effect the moral of employees, They will think that company does not value their work.

Therefore, Companies should hire outside counsultants but they should also listen to their own employees. Happy the employees, more productive the company