Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. There is no significant evidence provided by the author that deliniates how Paleo diets positively affects in human body. There are some other aspects that undermines the given argument, which needs to be discussed.

First of all, the claim of the proponents that our body is evolved to eat these types of food is completely deniable. Because, They are talking about our ancestors who lived almost thousands years ago used to consume these type of foods. They were habituated to eat such type of foods and such foods may have had positive effects to their bodies does not mean that they will work today. It is a well known fact that, human habit changes by time . So, we can't say that what worked then will work today.

The proponents also believe that the soup contains nutrients, but it is completely vague. Because, it is nowhere mentioned what nutrients the soup contains. Although, it is mentioned that the soup contains cartilage but there is no clear evidence that justifies the claims that cartilage helps in strengthening the bones.

The author also claims that consuming bone broth helps in fighting with inflammatory diseases but there is not a single evidence provided by the author that speaks for the claims.

Finally, It is completely incorrect to assume that our ancestors knew about human physiology. We must accept the fact that our ancestors were not educated and also they were uncivilized. So, we can't expect them to have knowledge of physiology that today's researchers are completely unaware of.

Because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make convincing case that, paleo diets are helpful for human body.