Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they

The author points out in this argument, that, our ancestors knew something unique about our physiology that we don't know. To support his contention he mentioned how Paleo diets can help to prevent diseases. However, his conclusion is based on some unwarranted assumptions, that, to make his thesis more acceptable and persuasive needs to be addressed.

First, he claims Paleo diets are gaining popularity. Now the question is among whom is this practice getting popularity? Maybe this type of diets is getting popularity among certain individuals, or certain tribes who are actually not a representative sample of the entire population. Maybe they are people who live a primitive life, like tribes of the Amazon or Africa and don't have enough knowledge about scientific eating habits. If this is the case, then the author's claim that Paleo diet is getting popular is misattributed.

Secondly, the author states about the people's claim who follow paleo diet, about how good it is for health. One may easily have a reservation about the authenticity of these claim. Maybe these people have no idea about human physiology at all. perhaps they are just making some unrealistic claim to promote their practice.

It may even be the case that, these types of diets may also cause damage to our digestion system and other digestive organs. If the people's claim about Paleo diet's healthiness is not scientific and agreeable to our health, then the author's claim that this diet can cure many chronic illnesses may not hold water.

Finally, the author says that there is some anecdotal evidence about bone broth causes fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases but provides no scientific evidence. It may be true that people who ate bone broth had less chronic diseases but that doesn't prove the effectiveness of bone broth. Some people are naturally or genetically resistant to certain illness. maybe people who ate bone broth had some other advantages that protected them from illness. There is not much evidence and proof that bone broth was the only factor in preventing illness.

Primitive people might or might not know anything new, and Paleo diet may or may not have health benefits. But the author failed to provide enough plausible reason and scientific data to back his claim. Further scientific research about eating habit and physiology of ancient people may help to make his conclusions more plausible.