A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

The author claims that the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation. his statement does not honest because pet food sample tested by company, and company don't want lose its value, so food-officer should test the food-sample. I strongly defy with the claim and find it illogical due to the below mentioned reasons:

First argument of author is, pet food recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints. It is burden amount of food was recalled because of complaints. So complaints came from several area, and it is say that in several area pets who consumed the food they are start vomiting, lethargy, and so on. If complaints came from one particular area then we say it not mistake by company, Because pets illness can also happened by pets drinking their area water or whether of area. But complaints receive from manifold area, so it say company error.

Second argument of author is, after the recall pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and ensure that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved. In this statement company has check only the indigent chemicals of pet-food not the dose of chemicals. Because chemical overdose it is harmful for pets.

In the whole, The author argument is flaws as per mine reasons mentioned above. Company can not says recalled food was not responsible for pets symptoms, in order to that their food is not answerable they should test dose of chemicals or amount, and also company should give to food-officer to check their food and verify.