A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The author claims that Regular dental care is not useful in preventing tooth decay. His Argument is not honest because writer compare only two country and however one is modicum country and other one is massive country. I strongly defy with the claim and find it illogical due to the below mentioned reasons:

First argument of author is recently research shows that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lowly of tooth decay than children living in U.S. Perhaps Nepal children everyday take care of their tooth( their children do daily two times brushes), and U.S children not take care, and for their tooth and for eschew bad smell they are used chewing gums.

Second argument of author is folk in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no Professional dental care, while people in suburban area in the US. In this statement Nepal country is compare to the suburban area of the US, writer should try to compare Nepal with United States for accurate result. With ambiguous information author cannot predict the result.

Last argument of author is U.S has dentist an average of 1.25 times per year, and Nepal receive small to no professional dental care. However U.S need more dentist because U.S has a massive population than Nepal. Furthermore, regular checkup is good for our tooth because tooth decay cause slow, so if we regular checkup of 6 month period than it preventing tooth decay.

In the whole, The author argument is flaws as per mine reasons mention the above. Regular Dental care is helpful for protecting tooth decay. Because U.S has vast population than Nepal, therefore U.S need more dentist then Nepal.