So long as they are aware of the dangers involved, adults should not be legally bound to use seat belts.

The issue is wheather or not so long as they are know about the dangers involved, adults should not be legally bound to wear seat belts. I'm not agree with this statement because whether it adults or old people they should use of seat belts while driving for safety purpose.

Firstly, In this modern era every day acident are rose, and in this situation seat belt can save our life. It is not only helpful in acident, but it is also useful when they are sleep while driving a car, and they feel comfortable. For instance, Let assume a car acident with a truck if both driver weared seat belt then they have less injure compare to not wearing the seat belt because they not weared seat belt then their head crashed with a driving handle.

Secondly, Nowsdays Adult people going in high speed, so it rise to chance acident happen. adult people love to drive more than 100km/hr speed. on other hand older people drive on average speed like 50-60km/hr it is safe speed to drive a vehicle. More than 80km/hr speed is increase chance to happen acident.

on filp side, adults have good time and jugement rather than older people, so sometimes it not neccassary to wear selt belt for adult. But in highway every people should wear a seat belts.

On the whole, original statment was not veracity, Adults peeps always use should seat belts because for safety and their overspeed.