A recent poll in the city of Mac FastFood indicated that 20 percent more people prefer to eat out frequently now than was the case ten years ago, according to a poll conducted then. Local government tax data also indicates a similar increase in the percentage of taxes collected from the food industry. Since the food-regulation body introduced stringent measures to ensure good quality of food, several restaurants are on the brink of closure. Therefore, it is recommended that the local government divert some of the funds for city administration and development to these restaurants to revive them. Since the number of people who eat out regularly will keep increasing every year, the restaurants will have adequate business. Hence this move will help the local government to recover the investment in the form of taxes in a short time.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The recent poll results provide analysis pertaining to increasing percentage of denizens eating out frequently, as compared to ten years prior- the numbers indicate changing trend, the emphasis on restoring certain restaurants afflicted by onset of new food-regulations requires diverting funds away from administration as per the recommendation. However, despite the availability of corroborating evidence, namely higher tax revenues and residents preferring to dine in physical locations, there are questions raised demanding closer scrutiny. The potential implications and possibilities need thoughtful deliberation, the argument's validity could be undermined if these remain unaddressed.

From the outset, the issues relating to methodologies of scholarly surveys completed at the present time, as well as, the previous point must be ascertained. The passage delineates on city dwellers intimating their choices: more anecdotes, documents germane to the design, the population sampled, the outcomes and limitations facilitates insights into the accuracy of the primary data. Only by knowing all the aforementioned, even for the earlier published article, is cross-checking the conclusions, the patterns gleaned from both enables prudent comparisons of characteristics, tastes and age-group or income-specific iterations in the particular momentary end-points. The citizens in the town, of the other time-period and the current one, might not represent the dine-out people of the respective time-slots being contrasted, in this case, the veracity prompts either redoing the academic works or closely checking the secondary reports from credible sources.

Additionally, detailed breakdown of local authority levies imposition and collection may be requested for careful opinions. Merely the enhancement has been noted; the base over which the augmentation took place would have to be known, the overall additions or depletion from a compartmentalized start and end-point, whether or not the earnings subsume as part of a broader, overarching accretion along many years. Furthermore, the types of charges also necessitate examining- the budgetary spending for activities in its' purview perhaps acquired from income taxes rather than supplementary duties, then the statement hints at the specific sectoral support affected greater vis-a-vis the earmarked money for shoring up small-business entrepreneurs. The existing larger businesses generate relatively improved viable acquistions for the government without causing negative effects on ongoing plans, customer habits and employment.

Finally, the feasibility of different policies concerning the eateries on the brink of closure should be explored. The parleys with the food-regulating executives, the synthesized writings in peer-reviewed journals about the area's food culture engenders understanding on the quality control, hygeine practices and the probable effects: the likelihood of alleviating the rigor of latest rules, subsidies to the impacted owners' for switching product lines, moving employees or alternative configurations like assisting with take-aways as a offset to costs due to stricter clauses ought to be studied judiciously by juxtaposing facts gathered from the ground with correct market research whose citations can be correctly verified. Similarly, the methods elaborated in the preceding paragraphs made transparent so the verisimilitude of the papers allows pondering on executive action.

To conclude, multiple assumptions implicit in the answers extended as above, such that some of them make or break the claims and reasoning offered. A few include, not restricted to, first, the abstract of the scientific experiments, secondly, the attention to minutiae information contained in the city-government penalties and lastly, the odds of determining the asperity of individual guidelines or options for cash to the proprietors adversely feeling the improper burden of owing fines and facing laws. The ramifications and modes of decision foundational on appropriate evidence-pool encourages the cautious selection from the set of all eventualities.