A recent sales study indicated that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has

increased by 30 percent over the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city

restaurants that specialize in seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are

two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly

fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more

concern about eating healthily. Therefore, a new Bay City restaurant specializing in seafood

will be quite popular and profitable.

The author states that seafood dishes in Bay cities restaurants has increased by 30 percent over the five years and this city has the majority of families are two-income families. Thus, home-cooked males are reduced and would be profitable if a restaurant is established in this city. However, the proposal contains some flaws and will not be accepted if it fails to answer some critical assumption. Moreover, the assumption helps to draw an accurate conclusion and dismisses the untrue assumption.

The first problematic issue is the total customer of the restaurant who consumes food in the Bay city. without a definite number, it is impossible to say the percentage of the customer. Moreover, the location of the restaurant is not properly expressed. If the location is not in the proper area sometimes the profit will vary. Thus, before considering the proposal the location and how many citizens are living vicinity of the area is required.

The second problem is the two-income family in the city has increased does not mean that the citizen of the city will regularly eat the restaurant food. Moreover, seafood consumption is increased but it is difficult to say that a specializing seafood restaurant will be popular. Moreover, in the same restaurant eating the same food over and over again citizen may feel bored. Thus, varity of the food is desired.

The third issue is, the customer is a health concern. Therefore, the proposal does not contain any evidence related to the hygenic condition of the restaurant and the type of food will be served. The seafood may be popular but the evidence shows that they are also health concern and thus possible that the customer may vegetarian.

while the overall hypothesis is quite interesting but by examining various fact, it can be concluded that to validate the proposal required more evidence. The proposal will be accepted if all the weakness already referred are removed and answer all the assumption question

accurately.