In a recent survey of college graduates 90 percent agreed that participating in an internship increased their chances of finding a job after graduation but last year only 40 percent of Linford s graduating art students had completed an internship Skyway D

The argument states that internship increased the chances for a job from a recent survey of college graduates in which 90% of them participated. It is supported by the ground that sky way design offered internship to students of all departments having a good work balance life and the experience played a vital role in their placement. However to conclude the author must answer the following three questions.

Only 90% of them participated in survey and only 40% has completed the internship what if the remaining percent people have completed their thesis and got a direct placement using their research knowledge and for playing a vital role in such pragmatic projects which are chimera in current world ? This would stand in need of more talent than only using the google references to solve quantitative problems. If this is considered a fact then it would weaken the argument.

Secondly the number of people who actually joined after the placement was not clearly exposed. what if there are handful people who want to go for higher education and not actually crying for a job ? Even though they might have done internship the practical amount of placements would be lower than expected, weakening the argument even more.

Furthermore the remaining 10% didn't take part in the survey. What if they instead of finding a job want to be more creative and form a company of their own and establish an empire to create a revolution in this technological world? They would not be desperate for a job instead they would be searching for creative talent to employ for a new startup. If this is a practical posit the argument would be weakened additionally.

Considering the above questions the argument is flawed having various unwarranted assumptions this could be considered viable only if the author provides answers to these misleading questions.