Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildings are in need of repair

Education is an amalgam of different activities such as theoretical, practical and cultural Activities. It is from the basic that we get a strong foundation and would be able to explore a wide range of activities. Of course the infrastructural development is vital but along with those cultural and sports plays a prominent role. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the statement of cutting funds for extracurricular activities for repairing buildings because of three reasons.

Firstly, Sports boost energy and self-confidence in children. It is essential for overall growth of a child in all mental aspects and also augments the immunity power. For instance, If gold medalists who are competing in Olympics not given a chance to explore there interests because of some lack of funds then they wouldn't have bought a recognition for the country. Involving in sports increases the chance of a individual to become a team player. Also, with out door activities there are chances of having more nutrition absorption and also helps in Hormonal balance. Obesity has also became natural among many school children because of only studying by sitting idle at a place. To mitigate the chances it's recommended to concentrate a prominent amount of fund on out door activities as well.

Secondly, School could urge for a loan or fund raising event instead of cutting the most essential part of child growth. With the fund raising activity it evolves responsibility towards their school in children and also surge awareness to parents and leaders at high level about deficit of funds. These days many volunteers are coming forward to provide best facilities for Educational institution's keeping in mind they are the future of our next generations.

Furthermore, Infrastructure is an essential basic requirement. For Instance, an accident happened in a rural area school which lead to decimation of many puerile souls. In this particular instance it would have been better if they had mainly concentrated on making the foundation and building better instead of focusing on other improvement works or competitions. we cannot bring back a soul which is lost but we can take enough measures before a disaster can happen. Even in many rustic areas girls are not provided with better sanitation facilities which led them to abandon school. Here the infrastructural development plays a crucial role in order to influence more people to get enrolled in school.

To conclude, both the views has its benefits and drawbacks but what ultimately needed is a strong pillar foundation in a child career. It would be better recommended to not cut these funds instead organize a fund raising event or fawn the influential people in the neighborhood to get the work done. These days government is providing amply funds to hinder these deficits. Once an application is submitted they are taking action within days which is a promising indication for a better society.