SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middleburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Mid

The argument claims that SuperCorp's decision to move to Corporateville is great because according to a survey, workers do not prefer urban area and additionally, taxes are low which leads to the statement that the place is safe. Clealry, the argument miss out on a lot of evidences and consists of several flaws.

Firstly, moving in of a large number of people for residence is not an indication about the superiority of the place. There could be variety of reasons for the same. For instance, the homes might be cheaper at that point of time or maybe there is good university nearby to which many students have arranged for their accomodation, or a lot of people return back to their hometowns to live with their parents, etc. Arriving on the superiorty of a place due to surge in residents is irrelvant and unconvincing.

Secondly, argument states that according to an employee survey, workers of SuperCorp prefer to live in non urban areas rather than Middlesburg. As per the information given in the argument, we do not quite really know what kind of questions the survey consists. How many questions are related to living in non urban areas and what factors were taken into account and surveys dont help us know the feelings the workers, it provides only a statistical information. Has the argument provided with more clear information, the argument could have become substantial.

Thirdly, the arguments assumes a co-relation between safety and low taxes. This is again very weak and unsupported.

In summary, the argument is flawed for the above mentioned reasons and is therefore uconvincing. Without proper information, the argument remains unsubstantiated and open to debate.