The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee. "We recommend that Grove College preserve its century-old tradition of all-female education rath

The recommendation made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee is that following the century-old tradition of all-female education as to which agree on despite faculty majority for idea coeducation, will improve morale and financial help from alumnae. This recommendations offers a lot of questions that need to be considered for the evaluation of likeliness of the predicted result.

Firstly, the recommendation offers a narrow perspective. The conclusion of the survey is made in the favour of eighty percent of students and half of alumnae whereas the majority of faculties view point is put aside. There are a number of reasons possible due to which students do not want the change. They might do not want to come out of their comfort zone and make adjustments with the co-eduction concept. Students attend a college for a time period but it is the teachers who work and tech for longer periods and will be more involved in the upgradation of college. Hence, prioritizing student's point of view over student's might not lead to success of predicted outcome.

Secondly, argument mentions that half of the alumnae response was against the coeducation idea. Well, the time changes as alumnae are no more a part of college and the college now has different requirements and different kind of environment. Therefore, weighing alumnae responses over the current faculties is not a wise decision and thereafter may not lead to welfare of the institution.

Thirdly, the author mentions that all-female education will improve the morale and increase the funding from alumnae is clearly vague and substantially irrelevant. If males are not allowed to study, there might be lacking in the ethical values and morals when they venture out in real world taking up jobs. Hence, the implication of morale must be clarified. Also, the argument throws the result that following same all-female education concept could help them get financial aid from alumnae. The relation between two things is missing and in case, they dont get any aid, will the college face crisis? The answer to these questions are of prime necessity before taking up any decision.

In summary, the argument lacks thoughtful and reasonable insight for predicting the result. The author should consider the minute details and take agreement of faculties and a face to face talk with students because surveys can be misleading and do not reveal the actual problems and difficulties of the scenario.