Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In dev

A coin has two sides, one containing merits and the other, demerits. Same is the criteria to our perspectives. One person see the glass half empty the other view the same as half full. Technology has and will evolve over a period of time and there will be be thins in future which one has not even dreamt of. There was a period when sending and receiving letters is the only means of communication and today, e-mails can be send or received in a blink of eye. The point that technology has made our lives easier is justified to the extent only when viewd to its usefulness but when its usage becomes a habit or an alternative to sustain our laziness, life surely becomes cumbersome.

Firstly, technology has become an indispensable part of our lives and a moment without it creates a void in people's lives. Recently, there was no internet in my city for two days due to a prestigious examination. No one was able to use their smartphones, could not receive or send e-mails, neither could access the social networking sites nor could book the cabs for going to different places. Technology has conquered every bit of human's lives. Hence, it does has make the life complicated.

Secondly, technology's prime purpose is to simplify and solve our basic day to day problems. Lets consider the example of calculator. It reduces the time in which we do calculation and expedited efficiency. Another beautiful example is GPS. It helps know the location and even can help navigate us to different locations. Getting a cab and negotiating its price is no more a big deal. Hence, technology has made life easier in various means.

Thirdly, smartphone is the epitome of how technology facilitates and complicates at the same time. If you use the smartphone accordingly when required then it simplifies our life in a way that no other equipment can. But it becomes a pain for mostly parents, when children treat smartphone as a video game player. They stop doing their homework on time, restricts outdoor games etc and in all affect their health. Therefore, it does make it complicated when not used properly. In summary, technology does makes life complicated if we allow it to but if we could develop self-control and use it wisely, we can then only take its complete advantage without risking our health and time over technology.