Critical judgement of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The author presents a view that the remarks given by an expert are subject to importance rather than those of a layman. The claim is true in its terms to most of the times but depending on several factors concerned with the kind of field, the one making judgement, and the experience of an individual involved in the work, exceptions can be made.

Firstly, the amount of criticism is made keeping in head the ability and experience of the individual and the level of effort made in the work by the individual. An expert should always motivate the person to do better and challenge to achieve a level higher of what the individual has attained till date. Therefore, a critical judgement made by the teacher or an expert should be respected and considered in an optimistic way.

Secondly, the level of critical judgement can be widely varied depending on the field. Every field has its own style of composition. For instance, in a non-creative field, a critical judgement made by a virtuoso will be of higher preference whereas in a creative field like movie-making, its judgement is on the distinction of public or in simpler terms common- man. Hence, the critical judgement does not always rely on the connoisseur of the field.

In summary, critical judgement is crucial to one's improvement and mindset. It should be done keeping into account the person and his work. Further, a person should not consider all the criticism irrespective of experts, teachers, and peers. Some are intentionally made to lower down the confidence and motivation in the rage of competition. A person should prefer his or her own wit to finally fall upon conclusion.