Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Everything in universe evolves with time, what is considered factual centuries ago is proven wrong today and is no more a fact. For instance, earlier it was believed that sun revolves around earth, however now, earth revolves around the sun is considered a fact. The universe is colossal and unknown to know what phenomenon it exactly holds. As per the claim, any piece of information that people assume is factual should be mistrusted, as it might turn out inaccurate in future is true only until there is no proper reasoning or most probable theory.

Firstly, not all facts can be mistrusted with the thought that they might change in future. Addition of two and two is four is the epitome of facts that will not change in future no matter what. Hence if there exists a well defined mathematical proof to a case, no one can ever deny and should be trusted with complete confidence.

Secondly, not believing facts might lead to a era where making discoveries and inventions will become quite arduous or in minimal case impossible. Only if we believe in facts and assume that it will remain same then there is hope that new findings are possible. Had people not believed on Newton's laws of motion in awe that they might get unjustified in future, whole mechanics could not have evolved. We believe in fact because there is a rational reasoning or a mathematical proof behind it.

Thirdly, there are cases when the facts are proven false or might get modified in future and therefore we cannot rely on all the theories and their henceforth results as facts. For instance, Newon proposed the particle nature of light but afterwards Bohr proposed the wave nature of light and today light is considered to have dual nature. Universe is too colossal and a mystery that might never entangle completely, hence one should keep on researching and validating the truth of facts.

In summary, the facts with defined mathematical proof or valid evidences or with rational reasoning should be trusted and used for further derivations. Nevertheless, the existing fact can be proven false with new findings or discoveries.