SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The following argument is flawed in numerous reasons. Primarily for not being thorough with their assumptions and also for not taking the important factors in account which would challenge the assumptions made by the supercorp

To start with, Super crop has not taken the infrastructure expenditure for shifting their headquarters from Middlesburg to Corporateville. For a company as big as supercorp, it will cost them time and resources to make the shift which could affect their day to day work resulting with their clients being unhappy. Also to add that most of their clients are based out of Middlesburg, it will be difficult for them to adapt the change.

About the survey mentioned in their argument, it is an inefficient assumption by SuperCrop. Even though they claim to say that most of their employees prefer Urban cities. They have failed to produce the extent of the survey. None of the specifics of the surveys were mentioned. How many percentage of their employees took the survey? In which how many were male and how many were female? Which age group people took the survey ? There are so many unanswered question without which this assumption cannot be validated.

While comparing the taxes between Middlesburg and Corporateville, SuperCrop has prematurely came to a conclusion that CorporateVille will be a cheaper place to live. They have failed to take the cost of living into account. While usually people assume that cost of living suburbs is cheaper than urban cities, Middelesburg has the highest cost of living in the entire country. Due to the state’s ease on taxes, there’s lots of demand for properties which increases their cost living.

Because the argument makes unwarranted assumption, It hardly makes a convincing case that SuperCrop did a good decision by shifting their Headquarters from Middlesburg to Corporateville.