In surveys Mason City residents rank water sports (swimming, boating and fishing) among their favorite recreational activities. The Mason River flowing through the city is rarely used for these pursuits, however, and the city park department devotes little of its budget to maintaining riverside recreational facilities. For years there have been complaints from residents about the quality of the river’s water and the river’s smell. In response, the state has recently announced plans to clean up Mason River. Use of the river for water sports is therefore sure to increase. The city government should for that reason devote more money in this year’s budget to riverside recreational facilities.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Although author offers a proposal for increasing the money of year budget in Manson city for recreational side, it has some statement which is not logical. At first, survey always reflects the view of people opinion. It should be more details and concise meaning of general people aspect. But author statement does not reflect any of its. Moreover survey did not conclude any clear realization of city dweller.

Again, it implies that the river has a little use of swimming, boating, and fishing; then how the river could be polluted and smelly. There is no clear statement about why city residents want recreational park near the riverside. If recreational park is built near the river grater people come to river and it will be more polluted. The city resident wants water sports in the river but they rarely pursuit, which means they have little interest of these sports if they actually want to enjoy these sports they could go to the neighboring city.

Moreover, city park department devote a little of its budget to maintain riverside recreational facility which is might be illogical. Because the river is already polluted then how this little budget could help the park and attracted the people. However, for recreational park government will devote more money which is unnecessary because for these budget the other important project budget would be cut off. The mansion city already need a financial support for the recreational facility that means resident of these city not so rich then who will be going to the high rated park. The government announced that they have a plan to clean the river but not gave confirmation which means they have financial shortage than how they confirm for recreational park, these does not make any sense at all.

Examining the various reasoning and factors the budget does not justify for increasing budget. For proposal justify some more and reasoning information required for further action.