Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Telling the truth is the best way to maintain a relationship. Moreover, truth is the ultimate key factor of honesty and trust. However, a plethora of people contents that sometimes the truth can be harmful for intimate relation and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believed that truth is an essential factor but sometimes the truth can break a relation. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, sometimes not telling a truth can strengthen a relationship and bonding it longer. Besides, truth opinion can make the people dissatisfy which make a person dishonest. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have a friend who is close to my heart. One of her birthdays, she invited me to celebrate. Before cutting the cake, she wore a dress and asking me about my opinion. I did not like her dress because it was so old-fashion and with this dress she was looking very mature. But, if I told my true opinion she could heart and could ruin the birthday. Thus, I told her, you looked so gorgeous. She felt pleasure and hug me. Therefore, truth is not the always make a relationship better and sometimes untruth opinion can make a strong bonding.

Furthermore, although the truth is the ultimate goal of relation but sometimes untruth can save a relation. Moreover, if the truth is revealed person can distrust his or her partner. For instance, I have a brother who is married and he is a very outgoing person and has a lot of friends. But, I sister-in-law did not like it and they had sometimes conflicted with this issue. But, most of the friends of my brother was from school, so he never able to avoid them. As s result, he periodically went to see the movie, visiting nearby places without telling my sister-in-law. He sometimes felt guilty about this issue but never told her because it can affect their relationship.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that truthfulness is a good virtue but only applicable in some situation. To maintain a healthy relationship truth can not be regarded as a key principle because it can make people feel discontent and unpleasant.